Hello world!

Thanks for checking out my blog site!!  A little about me:  I am a critical care nurse who is not only an adrenaline junkie, but also a little but of a workaholic.  I also come from a long line of gardeners and self sufficiency advocates.  I moved away from home to explore the world and came back with a desire to get back to the land a little bit.  My brand-spanking new husband (as of this publication we have been married for 12 days) and I bought a house last year, and we are having fun fixing it up.  We also put in our first garden together this year, and have started obsessively trying new things.  This coming year will be an experiment for us and I hope you tag along as we learn new things, mostly the hard way.  🙂

So welcome to my site.  Leave me feedback, questions, comments or curse words as we like to say.

5 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Bestest daughter, it is soil, not dirt. Dirt is under your finger nails after working the soil, or on your floor when you come in to the hose after working in your soil. By the way, as your life-long garden mentor, I must say I am super jealous at your beans and onion.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

